top of page
Search

Day Ten (Final 30 Day Writing Challenge)



Day 28: Write about loving someone

I am scared to love

I am scared to be weak

Love is scary and unpredictable

people disappoint

and never reach my expectations

and I

am insecure

So put all together

Loving someone is scary

and difficult

and never truly possible

But

it is still worth it

I figure, I guess, I hope

because life is so empty without love

and an empty life is not worth living


Day 29: Goals for the future

Material: get an internship, maintain a 4.0gpa, not lose my mind, publish a book

Immaterial: be happy, be content, be close to God


Day 30: What do I feel when I write

I feel like the truest form of myself

I feel raw and unfiltered

as though, I am incapable of lying

when I put pen to paper (or hand to touchscreen nowadays)

I feel empty of the baggage I carry around

I feel full with a conviction

that comes with seeing

my truth laid out in front of me

I may probably never go to the places I want to go with writing

But I doubt I will ever stop

Writing is to essential for my survival

and my sanity

So even as the curtains close and the sun sets

I will continue to write.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page