top of page
Search

Set Nine (30 Day Writing Challenge)


Day 25: Something Inspired by the 11th image on my phone

Very specific prompt

I wonder the inspiration behind it

The 11th image on my phone (above)

is a reminder that there is so much beauty in the world.

In the physical like the human body and

nature and light and shadows

And in the abstract like joy and passion

and pain

That is why I take pictures

It helps me portray beauty in the way I perceive it.


Day 26: My school

My school is everything I wanted in a lot of ways

but not enough in many others,

which I guess,

describes everywhere I have ever been

or everything I have ever had really.


Day 27: Someone who inspires me

Obviously,

my mother (or maybe not so obvious)

But it's still a generic answer

Still,

my mother is resilient and independent,

flawed and stubborn

and beautiful

She is the future of

the woman I want to grow up to be

and she is the memory

of the girl I used to be, the girl that she raised.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page