top of page
Search

Set Eight (30 Day Writing Challenge)

Unfortunately, school decided to bully me this semester, and I completely lost track of time (a whole month and a half! Forgive me).


Day 22: Write About Today (7/26/2020)

So back to business. Write about today. Today just started. It's 1:07AM, as I write this. I should be asleep, but my sleep schedule has taken a detour this summer.

Today is dark, as the sun rests. Today is lonely, like the moon, as it shines brightly through my bedroom window. And I am alone as well. Today is hopeful, as I always try to look on the bright side at the beginning of each day so that my personality matches the brightness of the sun when it rises. Today is scary because it is unknown. And I am afraid. Today is brave for existing despite it all. And today will end, silently passing at 12AM, as I watch YouTube videos. And I finally realize only when I have the desire to do something with my life and see that it is once again 1:07AM.


Day 23: A letter to someone

Hello Future me,


Are you...happy? I think about that a lot. I have a lot of fears for my future, but somehow the fear of being unhappy or trapped in a less than satisfactory life plagues me. I always wish I could go back to my past self and comfort her; tell her that everything really did work out without me losing myself. Do you wish you could tell me that as well; that I will achieve my dreams, change the world, and still remain true to myself. Or do you want to tell me that I don't actually. I adapt and live a mediocre life, my name forgotten in the winds of time but... that I am still happy. That's what really matters at the end of the day right? Anyways I hope you're doing okay, that you still write, and are incredibly, quirky, and opinionated.


Sincerely,

Superduperriki.


Day 24: A lesson you've learned

In the short time I've been on this earth, I realize that I still don't know much and have a lot to learn, which I guess is the lesson within itself. I have also learned (that's two lessons I know) that it's okay to be authentically yourself, and that the people who are for you will find you; and even if they don't, you would have found yourself.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page