top of page
Search

Set 2 (30 day writing challenge)

Updated: Jul 19, 2020




Day 4: Places you want to visit

Faraway lands that I've read about in books

and seen in movies

like the studio ghibli museum in Tokyo

or hobbiton in New Zealand

or a little village somewhere in Europe


I want to travel

anywhere and everywhere

and I have already traveled some ways


The world is too big

to be stuck in the same place forever


But,

as I have realized,

in the same way,

it is too big to keep on chasing round the clock in

search of a place

I can be content


Sometimes,

the little street you grew up on

with the yellow house in the middle

and its faded roof

is enough


Day 5: My parents

I see myself in them or

I see them in me

and I think about them a lot

about knowing them,

as people though, not as my parents

I wonder if we would have been friends

if we had all been young

at the same time

if we would have had the same strong opinions

and had intelligent conversations deep into the night

I wonder if they still have those

strong opinions

But don't voice them over

the parental barrier that exists between us

But I still hope

Soon enough,

we'll sit down

and we'll talk,

talk about the things I've been scared to talk to them

about,

talk about the things they've hidden away from me,

just talk


Day 6: Single and Happy

The title is pretty self explanatory. It explains what I would like to be, or the level of maturity I am striving to reach. The honest truth is that am single, but only slightly happy, and I doubt that the two characteristics are mutually exclusive. I wish they were though. I wish my happiness wasn't, to a certain degree, dependent on someone loving me or desiring me. I wish I didn't wish to be loved, in that way. But I do. And it makes me feel weak. I should be enough for myself. It's just convincing my mind of that fact is quite difficult.


10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page