top of page
Search

Set Seven (30 Day Writing Challenge)

Updated: Oct 10, 2020


Day 19: My First Love

My first love

has not yet come

and that makes me scared

as I have been conditioned to think

that there is a time stamp for

which one must love for the

first time

and I have missed it

But that's odd, isn't it?

There shouldn't be a timeline

to fall in love right?

Yet, I feel rushed, like

I should have by now

fallen in love, that is, and be loved as well

And for me not to

is a reflection of my flaws

My first love has not yet come

and that's okay

because it should be okay


Day 20: My Celebrity Crush

Kim Taehyung, Benedict Cumber-batch, REMA, the guy that played Aaron Burr in Hamilton, to name a few


Day 21: Write About Love

Love is the sacrifices my parents have made for me to achieve my dreams.

Love is me and my siblings standing up for each other

Love is a group of friends hanging onto a relationship even when it's hard

Love is a God that I may never truly understand but who has remained consistent

for as long as I remember

Love is abstract like an emotion

yet physical like a hug

It is permanent and lives on even when the shadows of time shrouds it

Love is what inspires me

It is the embodiment of all things right in this world

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page