top of page
Search

Set Six (30 Day Writing Challenge)


Day 16: Someone I miss

I miss my childhood self

less responsibility, more dreams

Everyday was a new adventure

with so much light always at the corner

of my eye

and so many stories

in my imagination

Now everything is upside down

and inside out

and apparently

that is the new normal

This is what it takes to 'grow up'


Day 17: Ways to Win My Heart

I don't know really; many things can be done to win my heart. Food, for example, is always a good bet.

I am simple that way; but also extremely complicated as a result. I am currently in the process of winning my own heart. When I succeed, I'll provide an update.


Day 18: 15 Facts About Me

  1. I write

  2. Teletubbies scares me

  3. My favorite color is pastel pink

  4. I can only speak one language, which is English (colonialism is a broad reason for the why)

  5. I dream of publishing a book one day

  6. I've been to four continents (for one continent, not really, as I was in transit at the airport, but it still counts)

  7. I own four pairs of converse (not impressive but I'm nonetheless proud)

  8. I strongly believe Converse is better than Vans

  9. I burned my face when I was 11

  10. I love BTS

  11. I'm Christian

  12. I'm Nigerian

  13. I take pictures

  14. I'm an Economics major and would really love to contribute to the sustainable development of African countries, albeit in an international economic system that promotes their failures (too much? maybe)

  15. I spent 10 minutes of my Sunday morning writing this

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page